Question :

Who has been appointed as the Chairman of the 16th Finance Commission by the Central Government?

A) Shaktikanta Das
B) Raghuram Rajan
C) Arvind Panagariya
D) Alok Gandhi

Answer : C

Description :

The Central Government appointed former Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog Arvind Panagariya as the Chairman of the 16th Finance Commission. IAS officer Ritwik Ranjanam Pandey has been appointed Secretary of the Commission. Last month, the Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi had approved the 16th Finance Commission. The Finance Commission is constituted under Article 280 of the Constitution of India.

Related Questions - 1

When is 'Pravasi Bharatiya Diwas' celebrated every year?

A) 07 January
B) 08 January
C) 09 January
D) 10 January

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

Which country will chair the UNESCO World Heritage Committee in July this year?

A) Japan
B) France
C) Nepal
D) India

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Karpoori Thakur will be awarded Bharat Ratna (posthumously), he was the former Chief Minister of which state?

A) Uttar Pradesh
B) Bihar
C) Madhya Pradesh
D) Haryana

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

Which team won the gold medal in the men's 10 meter air pistol team event in the Asian Olympic Qualifiers?

A) India
B) Iran
D) South Korea

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

India has started its tenure as a member of the United Nations Statistical Commission for how many years?

A) 2 years
B) 4 years
C) 5 years
D) 6 years

View Answer