Question :

Who won the 'Polly Umergar' award at the BCCI Awards 2024 for the season 2022-23?

A) Jasprit Bumrah
B) Mohammed Shami
C) Shubhman Gill
D) Ravichandran Ashwin

Answer : C

Description :

BCCI Awards 2024 have been announced, this time this award function was organized in Hyderabad. The Pauly Umargar Award given for the best international cricketer (men) was won by Shubman Gill (2022-23), Jasprit Bumrah (2021-22), Ravichandran Ashwin (2020-21), Mohammed Shami (2019-20). Whereas Colonel C. Of. Naidu Lifetime Achievement Award was given to former cricketers Farokh Engineer and Ravi Shastri. This award show was organized after four years, the last time it was organized in the year 2019.

Related Questions - 1

Who has become the second Indian to win gold medal in Asian Marathon Championship?

A) Dheeraj Sinha
B) Man Singh
C) Manvendra Kohli
D) Rohit Yadav

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

With whom has Tata signed an agreement to set up India's first private helicopter assembly line?

A) Airbus
B) Boeing
C) Lockheed Martin
D) GE Aviation

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Who has the Indian fintech 'PhonePe' recently appointed as the CEO of its international payments business?

A) Ajay Bangga
B) Vikram Sethi
C) Ritesh Pai
D) Nikhil Kamat

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

Who has become the first company to achieve ISCC-Plus certification?

A) Shriram Chemical
B) Reliance Industry
C) Adani Group
D) none of these

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

Who recently launched the secure army mobile ecosystem 'Sambhav'?

A) Indian Navy
B) Indian Air Force
C) Indian Army
D) Indian Coast Guard

View Answer