Question :

How many players including Mohammed Shami were awarded the Arjuna Award?

A) 20
B) 23
C) 26
D) 30

Answer : C

Description :

Indian cricketer Mohammed Shami was honored with the Arjuna Award by the President of India Draupadi Murmu. Arjuna Award is the second biggest sports award in the country after Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award. This time this award has been given to 26 players from different sports. This time, two legendary badminton players Chirag Shetty and Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy were honored with the country's biggest sports honour, Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award. 

Related Questions - 1

In which state was the India International Science Festival organized?

A) Uttar Pradesh
B) Madhya Pradesh
C) Rajasthan
D) Haryana

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

Who has recently been appointed Chairman of the Supreme Court Legal Services Committee?

A) Justice BR Gavai
B) Justice Sanjeev Khanna
C) Justice Ajay Sinha
D) Justice Satish Chandra Sharma

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Who won the men's 10m air rifle shooting event at the ISSF World Cup 2024?

A) Divyansh Singh Panwar
B) Arjun Babauta
C) Saurabh Chaudhary
D) Mohit Bansal

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

In which city of Maharashtra did PM Narendra Modi launch 8 AMRUT projects?

A) Pune
B) Aurangabad
C) Nashik
D) Solapur

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

Who has become the second Indian to win gold medal in Asian Marathon Championship?

A) Dheeraj Sinha
B) Man Singh
C) Manvendra Kohli
D) Rohit Yadav

View Answer