Question :

Who has become the first woman legislator elected to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly?

A) Azheto Zhimomi
B) Kahuli Sema
C) Hekani Jakhalu
D) Sano Wamujo

Answer : C

Description :

Hekani Jakhalu of the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) has become the first woman legislator to be elected to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly of 60 members. Jakhalu has been declared the winner of the Dimapur-III constituency in the 2023 Nagaland Assembly Elections. Salhoutuonuo Kruse of NDPP has been elected from the West Angami constituency. She is the second woman legislator elected to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly. NDPP has won 25 seats in this election.

Related Questions - 1

According to the World Happiness Report 2023, which country is the happiest country in the world?

A) Denmark
B) Iceland
C) Israel
D) Finland

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

When is World Civil Defense Day observed every year?

A) 27 February
B) 28 February
C) 01 March
D) 02 March

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Who has been honoured with the ‘Player of the Year Award’ by the Asian Chess Federation?

A) Parimarjan Negi
B) D Gukesh
C) Krishnan Sasikiran
D) Vidit Gujrathi

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

Who has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Tripura for the second time?

A) Shantna Chakma
B) Shukla Charan Noatia
C) Sushant Chowdhary
D) Manik Saha

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

Who has been elected as the new chairman of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC)?

A) Ajay Singh
B) Rajiv Kumar
C) Jishnu Baruah
D) Umesh Awasthi

View Answer