Question :

Who has been elected as the new Maharashtra Assembly Speaker?

A) Pramod Ratan Patil
B) Hitendra Thakur
C) Rahul Narwekar
D) Vinay Kore

Answer : C

Description :

BJP's Rahul Narwekar has been elected as the new Speaker of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly. He is also the youngest Speaker of an Assembly across the country. Rahul Narwekar was elected as the new Maharashtra Assembly speaker with 164 votes favour and 107 against at the special assembly session after the formation of the new Eknath Shinde-BJP government in Maharashtra.

Related Questions - 1

Who has become the Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra?

A) Eknath Shinde
B) Devendra Fadnavis
C) Narhari Sitaram Zirwal
D) Ramraje Naik Nimbalkar

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

Who is the opposition's candidate for Vice Presidential Elections 2022?

A) Tamilisai Soundararajan
B) Anandiben Patel
C) Margaret Alva
D) Meira Kumar

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Taliban will sign a security agreement with which nation?

B) Qatar
C) Saudi Arabia
D) Kazakhstan

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated Deoghar airport in which state?

A) Bihar
B) Chhatisgarh
C) Jharkhand
D) Gujarat

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

When was the Earth at Aphelion this year?

A) July 1st
B) July 2nd
C) July 3rd
D) July 4th

View Answer