Question :

How many Rajya Sabha seats went to polls on June 10, 2022?

A) 14
B) 15
C) 16
D) 17

Answer : C

Description :

The voting for 16 Rajya Sabha seats spread across 4 states took place on June 10, 2022. This comes after 41 candidates from Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Telangana, and Jharkhand were elected unopposed to the upper house of the Parliament.

Related Questions - 1

National Statistics Day in India is celebrated to commemorate which statistician's birth anniversary?

A) C.R. Rao
B) V.S. Huzurbazar
C) Jayanta Kumar Ghosh
D) PC Mahalanobis

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

Which state has won the first prize in the National MSME Awards For Outstanding Development of the MSME Sector?

A) Uttar Pradesh
B) Gujarat
C) Odisha
D) Telangana

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Who won Rampur Lok Sabha bypoll 2022?

A) Dinesh Lal Yadav
B) Ghanshyam Lodhi
C) Dharmendra Yadav
D) Mohm. Asim Raja

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

India is scheduled to take on which country in a rescheduled test match on July 1st?

A) South Africa
B) England
C) Australia
D) New Zealand

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

Who will succeed TS Tirumurti as India's Permanent Representative to UN?

A) Vinay Mohan Kwatra
B) Ajay Bisaria
C) Kanwal Sibal
D) Ruchira Kamboj

View Answer