Question :

Rajya Sabha Elections for 57 seats will take place on which date?

A) June 30th
B) July 15th
C) June 10th
D) May 31st

Answer : C

Description :

Rajya Sabha elections for 57 seats spread across 15 states will go to the polls on June 10, as per the Election Commission of India. Out of the 15 states, Uttar Pradesh has the highest share of seats that will go to polls with 11 seats falling vacant, followed by Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra, from where 6 seats each will be falling vacant. 

Related Questions - 1

Who is the first Indian layman to be declared Saint by The Vatican?

A) Devasahayam Pillai
B) Jakob Lorso
C) Monte Paullu
D) Filip Anthony

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

Who is the new Finance Minister of Tripura?

A) Jishnu Dev Varma
B) Ratan Lal Nath
C) Manoj Kanti Deb
D) Pranajit Singha Roy

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Who among the following won Pulitzer Prize 2022 in the Feature Photography category?

A) Danish Siddiqui
B) Lisa Falkenberg
C) Michael Lindenberger
D) The Journalists of Ukraine

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

Which Indian state has reported the first case of BA.4 Omicron Variant?

A) Rajasthan
B) Kerala
C) Telangana
D) Tamil Nadu

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

Which country has joined Finland in formally signing request to join NATO membership?

A) Switzerland
B) Australia
C) Cyprus
D) Sweden

View Answer