Question :

Who is the first Indian woman cricketer to be named Wisden Cricketers of the Year?

A) Jhulan Goswami
B) Mithali Raj
C) Harmanpreet Kaur
D) Poonam Yadav

Answer : C

Description :

Indian women's cricket team captain Harmanpreet Kaur becomes the first woman player to be selected as the Wisden Cricketers of the Year for 2023. Apart from this, New Zealand wicketkeeper-batsman Tom Blundell, England wicketkeeper-batsman Ben Fox, New Zealand all-rounder Darryl Mitchell and English pacer Matthew Potts have also been selected. India's star batsman Suryakumar Yadav has been selected as the Best Player of the T-20 Format.

Related Questions - 1

Who has become the fourth batsman in the world to score 6000 runs in IPL?

A) Virat Kohli
B) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
C) K L Rahul
D) Rohit Sharma

View Answer

Related Questions - 2

Which Indian has won the title of World Chess Armageddon Asia and Oceania event?

A) Debasish Das
B) Saptarshi Roy Chowdhury
C) D Gukesh
D) Ankit Rajpara

View Answer

Related Questions - 3

Which country has recently shut down its last three nuclear reactors?

A) Russia
B) Germany
C) France
D) China

View Answer

Related Questions - 4

Where was the North Sea summit organized by European countries?

A) Belgium
B) France
C) Portugal
D) Germany

View Answer

Related Questions - 5

Who has become the fastest Indian to take 100 wickets in IPL?

A) Harshal Patel
B) Avesh Khan
C) Deepak Chahar
D) Bhuvneshwar Kumar

View Answer